Thursday, September 19, 2019

AGM and Awards 2018

The Annual General Meeting of the Club and our awards presentation will be held on Wednesday the 28th of November 2018 on the Club Deck at Scotstoun Stadium, Danes Drive, Glasgow at 7.30pm.  All members are invited to attend.

In keeping with the procedure from last year, the evening will be in two parts.  Our awards presentation will take place before any other business, followed by a break for pictures and refreshments.

Any of our younger athletes or their parents who might not be interested in the business of the AGM can leave before the meeting resumes.



Awards Presentation

  1. Welcome from Club President.
  2. Secretaries Report.
  3. Presentation of Annual Awards.

  Break (30 minutes)

  1. Photographs with winners and sponsors
  2. Refreshments

 Annual General Meeting

  1. Apologies for absence.
  2. President’s Remarks.
  3. Minutes of the previous meeting and matters arising.
  4. Treasurer’s Report.
  5. Confirmation of Subscriptions for the following year.
  6. Election of Trustees and Committee Members
    • President
    • Vice President
    • Secretary
    • Assistant Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Membership Secretary
    • Welfare Officer
    • Track and Field Secretary
    • Cross Country Secretary
    • Road Running Secretary
    • Junior Representative
    • Men’s Captain
    • Ladies’ Captain
    • Committee members (4 in number)
  1. Appointment of Team Managers for Outdoor Season.
  2. Discussion regarding the future development of the Club.
  3. Any other competent business.


Annual Awards

Our Annual Awards will be presented at the AGM.  New awards will once again be presented this year.  Each athlete will receive an engraved trophy which they will be able to keep.

The historic trophies will be engraved with the winner’s names and remain on display within our trophy cabinet.

The following members will be presented with their Awards at this year’s AGM.

Mhairi Hendry, Meghan Porterfield, Alice Baxendale, Ben Chatham, Abbey Orr, Ross Whitelaw, Claire Thompson, Saul McGlennan, Max Milarvie, Dion Ingram, Anna Tait, Emily Miller, Holly Kirkwood, Jenna Hilditch, Evie Greig, Steven Bryce, Beth Bushell, Sophie Carrick, Ellie Davidson, Connor McNally, Katie Burr, Michael Johnstone, Fraser Gilmour, Callum Paterson and Becky Dunphy.


Club Championships

The following athletes will be awarded medals for success at this years Club Championships.

Olivia Hamilton, Rebecca Reid, Aimee Mullen, Andrew Bain, Nathan Brown, Finlay Hall, Jenna Hilditch, Zoe Wilson, Linda Tacey, Brodie Wright, Kyle Flockhart, Reece Hamilton, Katie Burr, Catriona Scott, Haley Elliot, Luke Johnston, Sholto Kinghorn, Callum Paterson, Alice Baxendale, Keira Maxwell, Oliver Andrews, Adrian Griffith, Sean McCormick, Gavin Roberts, Alasdair Larter, Lauren Gallagher, Ran Yin and Michael Johnston.


Club Cross Country Championships

The following athletes will be awarded medals for success at this years Club Cross Country Championships.

Lucy Blaker, Olivia Hamilton, Jessica Donnelly, Alfie Cairns, Henry Moogan-Sharratt, Matthew Dodson, Amiya Patel, Sophie Sinclair, Rebecca Barnett, Saul McGlennan, Finlay Waters, Kyle Flockhart, Roisin Cameron Coyle, Lucy Yeadon, Fraser Gilmour, Callum Paterson, Sholto Kinghorn, Emma Gilmour, Rhian Callan, Calum Byrne, Suzanne Gilmour, Stephanie Lawrie, Becky Dunphy, Martin Hayes, Craig Johnstone and Stuart Barnett.



Gordon Innes

Club Secretary